Four Tet, an intelligence dance music pioneer, has announced his new album coming. Taking to Instagram, the musician shared a photo of a sticky note containing the tracklist for the next LP, with the caption saying: “The album is done.”


View this post on Instagram


The new album is done

A post shared by Four Tet (@fourtetkieran) on

The album follows 2017’s acclaimed New Energy LP by Four Tet, real name Kieran Hebden, and is set to arrive somewhere in March. Last year’s “Teenage Birdsong,” released alongside Hebden’s first music video in 14 years, is one of the tracks listed on Sixteen Oceans. You can check out the full tracklist below.

Four Text — Sixteen Oceans (Tracklist)
1. “School”
2. “Baby”
3. “Harpsichord”
4. “Teenage Birdsong”
5. “Romantics”
6. “Love Salad”
7. “Insect Near Piha Beach”
8. “Hi Hello”
9. “ISTM”
10. “Something In The Sadness”
11. “1993 Band Practice”
12. “Green”
13. “Bubbles At Overlook, 25th March 2019″
14. “4T Recordings”
15. “This Is For You”
16. “Mama Teaches Sanskrit”



Posted by:Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *