As part of the Canadian benefit album, EVER NEW, Mac DeMarco has released a new song titled “Waiting.”

The compilation album named after a Beverly Glenn-Copeland 1986 song, hears other Canadian artists such as Ryan Hemsworth and Dirty Beaches contribute both original cuts and covers. It was curated by Max Mertens and Sarah Mackenzie and opens with Joseph Shabason and Thom Gill of the Head’s reinterpretation of Copeland’s “Ever New.” All of the proceeds from the project will Canada-based Black, Indigenous, and LBGTQ2S charities Black Health AllianceIndspire, and The 519.

To contribute, purchase and stream EVER NEW on Bandcamp for $17 CAD (approximately $13 USD).

Posted by:Staff