CTV3: Cool Tape Vol. 3 is Jaden Smith’s brand new mixtape he released recently, and it is a continuation of his Cool Tape mixtape series following CTV2 from November 2014 and The Cool Cafe: Cool Tape Vol. 1 from October 2012.

The third installment includes 17 tracks in total, a bit on the psychedelic side and away from Jaden’s usual sun stricken and colorful aesthetic, and features appearances from Justin Bieber on “Falling For You” and Raury on “Endless Summer.”

“It’s kind of like, bringing all my fans who have been with me from the beginning since before “Icon,” before SYRE, and kind of updating them on to everything that’s been happening,” he explained, speaking to Zane Lowe. “But with that being said, this is also a prequel before SYRE, you know, so it’s kind of taking place when I’m like 15, going all the way up until 17 and like, how did SYRE get trapped in the sunset?”

Stream CTV3: Cool Tape Vol. 3 by Jaden Smith on Spotify and Apple Music below.


Posted by:Staff