Following his October EP, Before, James Blake has just dropped his latest EP aptly titled Covers, featuring his take on a number of classics, from the likes of Frank Ocean, Billie Eilish, and more.

On the EP’s tracklist, you can find Ocean’s “Godspeed” – the studio cover of which he first released in September – Eilish’s “when the party’s over”, Joy Division’s “Atmosphere”, Stevie Wonder’s “Never Dreamed You’d Leave in Summer”, a segment from Beyoncé’s “OTHERSIDE”, and Roberta Flack’s “The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face”.

“It’s been a joy to discover new music and new ways of playing songs I’ve already heard,” Blake said in a statement.

Listen to Covers by James Blake on Spotify below.

Posted by:Staff