Brockhampton shared more information about their upcoming album Roadrunner: New Light, New Machine, scheduled to arrive on April 9.

Coming in at 13 tracks, the record is set to include collaborations with A$AP Rocky and A$AP Ferg, Charlie Wilson, and more, while JPEGMAFIA appears on the track “Chain On.”

Kevin Abstract, the hip hop band’s de facto leader, announced that Roadrunner is one of two albums that they’ve planned to release in 2021. “These will be our last,” he adds (though this was also claimed ahead of 2019’s Ginger, so should perhaps be taken with a pinch of salt).

The premiere of the new album will be marked by a livestreamed show from Rick Rubin’s Shangri-La studio in Malibu. The legendary producer has also featured in teaser videos for Roadrunner, alongside RZA.


Posted by:Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *